An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

AFMC announces award nominees

  • Published
  • Air Force Materiel Command Public Affairs

The Air Force Materiel Command has selected the major command-level award winners across multiple categories for 2018.

Command individual and unit award winners will move forward to compete against their peers at the Headquarters Air Force level.

The command winners and nominees are:

General Thomas P. Gerrity Logistics Individual Award:  Lt. Col. Ryan P. Mansfield, Commander, 96th Logistics Readiness Squadron, Eglin Air Force Base, Florida

National Defense Transportation Association Unit Award:  75th Logistics Readiness Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah

Air Traffic Controller in Charge (Civilian) of the Year: Aaron V. Botts, 72nd Operations Support Squadron, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Air Traffic Control Watch Supervisor of the Year:  Staff Sgt. Brian W. Banks, 96th Operations Support Squadron, Eglin AFB, Florida

Henry “Red” Erwin Outstanding Career Enlisted Aviator of the Year:  Tech. Sgt. Brenton Adamson, 661st Aeronautical Systems Squadron, Waco, Texas

Henry “Red” Erwin Outstanding Career Enlisted Aviator of the Year:  Master Sgt. Lonnie Moon, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Combat Rescue Officer:  Capt. Ted Rajala, AFLCMC, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Pararescue Noncommissioned Officer: Tech. Sgt. Christopher Peters, AFLCMC, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio

Outstanding Pararescue Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Mark Bedell, Det. 1, 413th Flight Test Squadron, Nellis AFB, Nevada

Outstanding Survival Evasion Resistance Escape NCO: Staff Sgt. Jesse Parker, 96 OSS, Eglin AFB, Florida

Outstanding SERE Senior NCO: Master Sgt. David Scarborough, AFLCMC Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio