An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Team Tinker members honored by state Air & Space Forces Association

  • Published
  • By Clayton Cummins

Multiple members of Team Tinker were recognized at the Air & Space Forces Association State Annual Awards luncheon.

The luncheon was held at the Rose State Student Union Building in Midwest City on August 17.

Air & Space Forces Association is divided up within several chapters across the country, with each chapter carrying out a mission that is individualized to best serve the area in which it operates.

The Central Oklahoma Gerrity Chapter focuses on STEM Education and advocating at the national, state, and local level. The Gerrity Chapter also works to support Airmen and their families through various projects such as back-to-school projects, family days and volunteering.

Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year was awarded to MSgt. Jeremy J. Thatcher by the Oklahoma Gerrity Chapter of the Air & Space Forces Association. Captain Jordan A. Myrda is the winner of the Company Grade Officer of the Year. The 72nd Security Forces Squadron won the association’s Squadron of the Year.

In addition to multiple servicemen and women receiving awards, civilians were also recognized by the Oklahoma Gerrity Chapter. April D. Railey received an award for the Civilian CAT II Winner of the Year.

See below for a complete list of reward recipients.

Airman of the Year: SrA Jonathan R. Moran

Senior NCO of the Year: MSgt Jeremy J. Thatcher, 72nd Security Forces Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year: Captain Jordan A. Myrda, 552nd Operations Support Squadron

Civilian CAT II Winner of the Year: GS-11 April D. Railey, 72nd Force Support Squadron

Squadron of the Year: 72nd Security Forces Squadron

Jr. AFROTC Cadet of the Year: C/Major Salena J. Hunter

Jr. AFROTC Unit of the Year: OK-81st AF JROTC

Civil Air Patrol Unit of the Year: Cleveland County Composite Squadron

Community Partner of the Year: Ready 3

Medal of Merit: Sandra Lynn Shelton

Linda Marie Gebauer Putnam Spouse of the Year: Teresa Ann Potter

Oklahoma State Teacher of the Year: Nick Gaunt

Chapter Member of the Year: Tracy L. Poindexter

Chapter Officer of the Year: Jeff James

Oklahoma Chapter of the Year: Gerrity Chapter 215