The Kessel Run Team receives the Gen. Larry O. Spencer Innovation Award from Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David L. Goldfein, Acting Secretary of the Air Force Matthew Donovan, Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force Kaleth Wright and Whit Peters, Chairman of the Air Force Association Board, during the Air Force Association Air, Space and Cyber Conference in National Harbor, Md., Sept. 16, 2019. In addition, the Kessel Run team received the Theodore Von Karman award that recognizes the most outstanding contribution to national defense in the field of science and engineering. (U.S. Air Force photo by Andy Morataya)