News Search

Command News

Tag: AFMC awards
  • AFMC honors top 2020 headquarters Airmen during virtual event

    Air Force Materiel Command civilian and military personnel were recognized Feb. 5 at the 2020 Headquarters Annual Civilian and Military Award Recognition Ceremony headlined by Gen. Arnold W. Bunch, Jr., AFMC commander.
  • AFMC recognizes 2019 Small Business annual award winners

    Air Force Materiel Command is pleased to announce the 2019 AFMC Small Business annual award winners. All of the winners and nominees evidenced a strong commitment to achieving mission need with innovative small business solutions.The award categories and winners are:Market Research Award: Try-Decide-Buy Team, Human Systems Program Office, Air Force
  • AEDC Quality Assurance Program Coordinator receives 2018 AFMC award

    Stacey Lamb, the AEDC Quality Assurance Program Coordinator (QAPC) and Small Business Specialist at Arnold Air Force Base, received the 2018 Air Force Material Command Award for Outstanding Quality Assurance Program Coordinator.Lamb said she’s elated to have received such a prestigious award.“It almost feels like a bigger-than-life accomplishment,”
  • AFMC announces 2018 Annual Chaplain Corps. award winners

    Winners of the Air Force Materiel Command’s 2018 Annual Chaplain Corps Awards were announced by Chaplain, Col. Scott Rummage, AFMC Command Chaplain.“We are grateful and proud of all AFMC Chaplain Corps. members and all they do to take care of Airmen,” said Rummage.AFMC Religious Affairs Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Austin McEndree, 88th Air
  • 2018 Annual Recognition Award winners named

    Staff-level winners of the 2018 Headquarters Air Force Materiel Command Annual Awards were announced during an awards recognition breakfast on Jan. 25, 2019 at the Wright Patterson AFB Club.  -Airman of the Year – Airman 1st Class Rachael Beale, AFMC/Air, Space and Cyberspace Operations-Noncommissioned Officer of the Year – Tech. Sgt. Carlos

Air Force News